Sewing!

Hello everyone! Lots of projects are happening here, including this:

Quilting is one of my favorite hobbies, and this beautiful quilt has been very enjoyable. I’m actually finally working on the quilting stage, today I pin-basted the top, batting, and backing together. Now I have yet another project to fill my spare time! The quilt blocks are hand-pieced, probably during the early 20th century, and I simply put large squares of reproduction fabric in between. 

“I can do all things through Christ who strengtheneth me.”

~Philippians 4:13~

 

Have a blessed day!

August 27, 2008. Fun, Happiness, Sewing.

One Comment

  1. Elisabeth replied:

    It’s beautiful Kate!
    I am very glad your blog is back up and I love the happiness theme….yes, we all need some happiness in our lives. 🙂

    Keep sewing and being happy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

