Surprises!

Hello everyone! Getting ready for a crazy, yet wonderful weekend… it’s been nuts around here! 🙂 Because we’re going to be away for my birthday, I was blessed by a few unexpected goodies from my grandparents. Yay! I am in love with my new coverlet made by Family Heirloom Weavers… it’s a Civil War pattern. And it’s GORGEOUS! Thanks, Nana and Pop-pop!

 I think the pattern is called Cat Paws and Snail Trails… or something like that. 🙂

I finally finished all my sewing for the upcoming events we’re doing… two shortgowns, a bedjacket, and a pair of newly mended breeches later, you’d think I would have gained some sense and decided to take a break from sewing! But, I already have a few more idea up my sleeve. 🙂

Well, I need to go… there’s lots more prep to do! Mush dough, pie crusts… Have a blessed day, everyone! 

 

(Oh, BTW… go make sure to keep an eye on the Girl-Talk girls, as Janelle is expecting a new little blessing!) 

 

“The Lord is exalted; for he dwelleth on high; he hath filled Zion with judgement and righteousness. And wisdom and knowledge shall be the stability of thy times, and strength of salvation: the fear of the Lord is his treasure.”

~Isaiah 33:5-6~

September 3, 2008. Birthdays, Family, Fun, Happiness, Projects, Sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

