Newest Project!

Yes, my newest project is complete! (Now I have another one started!) 🙂 However, I thought all of my sewing readers might enjoy a few pictures! 

A top view of my newly completed stays. They are made of linen, boned with wood, the boning casings are done in brown woolen thread, and all hand-sewn! The eyelets were done using my new awl, a lovely tool my parents bought me for my birthday. 

The leather binding around the stays… a work-out for the fingers!

Neat and tidy eyelets.

And last, but not least, the inside view. 

Well, that should be enough for now! When I finish my newest project, I’ll be sure to post pictures. I may be out for a while, though, as I’m going to be able to visit my sister and brother-in-love, and meet my newest nephew

 

God bless! Have a great weekend!

“Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? there is no searching of his understanding.”

~Isaiah 40:28~

September 19, 2008. Birthdays, Family, Fun, Happiness, Projects, Sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

