What am I doing…

With a pot of Pond’s Cold Cream and essential oils?

 

Mixing them together, of course! A customer came in the store the other day with the most heavenly smelling perfume on. When my grandmother asked her what it was, she said she mixed the essential oil of pachouli with Pond’s Cold Cream, let it sit for a day or two, and then wears it as perfume! 

 

So, I decided to give it a whirl. Unfortunately, a local health food store is going out of business, but on the other hand, they had all their essential oils on sale. I purchased a vial of nutmeg essential oil. MMM! Does it ever smell good! I dumped the cold cream into a small bowl for easy mixing, and began to add oils. I added some lavender and clovebud oil so I don’t smell like a walking apple pie, stirred it up, and put it in two cute little milkglass jars that have been sitting on my shelf empty, just begging for something to be put it in! 

I think I’ll call it my “Nut Brown Maiden” perfume, seeing as that is a favorite folk song of mine. 

I’ll probably try it out tomorrow, and see if I like it! Well, I’m off to start on dinner, so we can watch the rest of a very addicting movie, “Our Mutual Friend” before it gets too late! Have a blessed evening! 

 

“In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word. In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.”

~Psalm 56:10-11~

October 6, 2008. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Julia replied:

    That is a great idea!I can see the potential trouble in smelling like an apple pie though:-P

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

