Preparing and packing…

Hello everyone!

Tomorrow I’ll be giving the “Shifting Fashions” program to a group of women… it sounds like it will prove a delightful afternoon. I simply love people, and it’s fun to get to interact with a group. So today I spent the afternoon packing all of my Colonial era and Civil War era clothing in the trunk, making sure I have my reference books together, as well as my hoopskirt! (Which I always manage to forget, somehow!) Thankfully, I don’t think I forgot anything this time, and all is ready to go for the morning. 

I’m also considering adding a new program to my “repertoire” on my website. It’s not going to be in the next day or two, as I like to have one “trial run” before I see if it really works with a group of people. December should be my first trial run of that one, so stay tuned!

 

And, just because no post is quite complete without a picture, I thought I’d share this one from our trip to visit my sis!

My nephew, Jack… isn’t he just adorable??

Have a blessed day, everyone!

 

“My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.”

~Psalm 57:7~ 

October 14, 2008. Family, Fun, Happiness, Programs.

2 Comments

  1. Kim replied:

    Did anyone remember a hoop skirt? Boy, that brings back memories!

    I’d like to get hold of that funny little face… how about you?

    Mom 🙂

  2. Kate replied:

    Yes, I certainly would, Mum! I would love to get hold of that funny little face and munch him till he wiggles to get down… then munch him some more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

