First Frost!

Hello everyone! This morning I woke up much earlier than I wanted to, (which wasn’t actually that early) but was thrilled to see that the first frost of autumn had lightly crystalized everything in sight. The sun was just coming up, and the sky was a delight to see as I ran outside to capture a picture of the morning’s chilly splendor. 

A fallen leaf slightly frostbitten

After snapping that quick photo, I was heading off to a day’s baby-sitting, only to find that the glorious frost has also covered up my truck windows! Dad was very nice in taking care of that while I got the truck warming up, and drank some more tea. 

It was a good day today. The kids I baby-sat are so cute! I loved watching the brother and sister play together.

Big sister: “Now the baby dolls are asleep, we need to be quiet.”
Little brother: *kisses each doll on the cheek* “SSSSSSSS!”
(He can’t quite make the “SHHH” sound yet)
Little brother: *turns to me* “SSSSSS!! The babies are sleeping”

After a while, little brother brought out drumsticks to a toy drum, kissed them, and literally threw them into the crib with the “babies.” Turning to me he said in a whisper, 

“SSSSSSSSS!!! The drumsticks are sleeping!!!”

I was wondering which to laugh at first… kissing his favorite toy, chucking them into the crib with no care for the other dear children, or telling me they were sleeping! Where do they come up with this stuff? 🙂

 

This week shall be quite a busy one, and we are heading off this weekend for a craft show. I might not be able to post for a while! God Bless!

 

“Lo, children are an heritage of the Lord: and the fruit of the womb is His reward. As arrows in the hand of a mighty man; so are the children of the youth. Happy is the man that hath his quiver full of them: they shall no be ashamed, but they shall speak with the enemies in the gate.”

~Psalm 127:3-5~

October 21, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

