Back!

Okay, so I’ve been back for a while… but I simply didn’t have time to write! It’s been crazy busy around here, but we’re finally getting to settle down to a routine. It’s nice to be home… we’ve started the woodstove for the first time this fall, and I’m enjoying the cozy warmth it provides for the house. It makes me want to stay home and cook delightful things! šŸ™‚ And thankfully, today, I actually get to do a little cooking! I’ll be making bread after lunch. (Which is on the stove right now)Ā 

For some odd reason, I’ve been in a picture taking mood lately… it’s not that great of photography or anything, but I’ve enjoyed myself. šŸ™‚ I’ll begin by sharing some photos of this past weekend, when Mom, Dad, and I all went to a craft show.Ā 

Ā 

The birds seemed delighted as we boarded the ferry. The sun had finally risen!Ā 


Thankfully, we didn’t need this!

Ā 

Mom on the ferry ride over… industrious as ever.

Ā 

And… Dad on the ferry ride… šŸ˜›

Ā 

Well, that should be enough pictures for one post! I’ll be sure to write again soon with more from last weekend, as there were quite a few fun ones! God Bless!Ā 

Ā 

“And he said unto me, ‘Me grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. There I take pleasure in infirmities, reproaches, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.”

~II Corinthians 12: 9-10

October 31, 2008. Family, Fun, Happiness.

2 Comments

  1. Jo replied:

    Love the pic of Dad! šŸ˜‰ Very like him, and a creative shot! šŸ˜‰

  2. Kate replied:

    Yeah, I thought that one was funny… taken in the rear-view mirror, but you probably already figured that out. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

