Slip-covering joy!

Hello folks!

I know, I’m a little late in posting pictures of my latest project. But I got caught up in it, and haven’t had time! It’s been a lot of fun, a huge trial in some areas, and rather frustrating at other times. But all in all, it’s not a bad job for my first time, I don’t think. πŸ™‚

img_2166

The original fabric still showing.

img_2164

Coming near the end!

I still have to finish the back, the cushion, and I ran out of cording for the piping today, so I’ll have to find more of that somewhere.

I’ll be in need of another fun project after this is finished. Any ideas, friends?

God Bless, and have a lovely evening!

November 12, 2008. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Jordan Boesch replied:

    Yes, I have one. Could you come do my couch? πŸ˜‰

  2. Kate replied:

    Yes, next time I come I will do your couch. πŸ™‚ ;- ) That would be fun. Mr. Parks was here fitting our couch for a new slipcover, and I got to watch his technique. It was really cool, and I got some ideas and tips from him. πŸ™‚

  3. Cece replied:

    Gasp! Too cute! Love love love it! Wow, I need to do that. I’m impressed! What a happy yellow color. And speaking of happy and yellow; your blog name! Daffodil Happiness…so sweet, I love it! Oh, and your shoes are darling too! Happy to have discovered you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

