Merry Christmas!

Hello, dear readers, and Merry Christmas to you all! 

Today’s list of things to do was all fun for me! I began an all-afternoon affair of baking all kinds of things… well, actually, only two things are completed. I finished baking the chocolate chip cookie dough I made on Saturday, and made Rice Krispy Treats with a twist… thanks to a little advice from my sister!

 

img_2353

Finished cookies all ready to be eaten!

 

img_2360

I split a single batch of Rice Krispies into two pans, and coated the tops in melted chocolate. Once they hardened in the fridge, I cut out little gingerbread boys and girls, as well as big and little stars. According to Mom, they are Really Good, and thus I have made sure everyone knows they can’t eat them too fast! Thanks for the tip, Jo! 🙂

 

Well, I’m finally finished baking for one day, but I’m sure there will be more to do tomorrow afternoon! I want to make ginger creams, toffee, and a few other goodies. 🙂 I’ve eaten so much cookie dough and rice krispie crumbs that I’m not sure I even want to look at another bit of sugar for a good long while! 😀

In case I’m not on here in the next few days, have a blessed Christmas, everyone! Do take time to remember that Christ is the ONLY reason for this season! 🙂 Take time with your family… the Lord has blessed us all with a very special family, and it is so easy to take them for granted when you live with them 24/7. Enjoy every moment you have with them! God Bless!

December 22, 2008. Christmas, Cooking, Fun.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

