Happy New Year!

Hello everyone, I hope you all had a delightful time celebrating on New Year’s Eve! I certainly did, my best friend and I left at 10:00 in the morning and had a whole day of shopping! We had an absolute blast, and I was very good and didn’t buy that much, even though I had money set aside. 🙂 However, I did find a few good bargains, which I was very pleased with. 

I thought y’all might enjoy seeing my latest project: my first pair of pants ever! (My best friend, who thought they were granny pants, wasn’t sure if she wanted to be seen with me once she saw them! :-D) I used an old sweatpants pattern and was very pleased with the results. I was inspired by Casey, who created a pair of high-waisted 40’s style wide leg pants, and when I found some striped fabric I knew just what it would become! The fabric was actually a set of 4 large panel curtains, (don’t you love re-using fabric?) and I still have enough for a summer shirt and other projects! 

 

img_24151

The result! I sewed the pleats in so I don’t have to do much ironing,
and used a big vintage button on the waistband! 

 

Well, I’m going to scoot off for now… I want to do some more sewing! I’m sure you’ll see me on here again soon. God Bless, and I’m praying for a wonderful new year for everyone!

January 2, 2009. Fun, Fun Finds, Happiness, Projects, Sewing.

2 Comments

  1. Teresa replied:

    Kate, I love your idea! One thing though, You have socks on in this picture and I know you love going barefootin’ !!! I do Too!

  2. Cece replied:

    I adore your pants! Excellent job!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

