Pizza Dough and Projects

Hello everyone!

Did you all have a good weekend? I certainly did, and had a delightful day before and after church yesterday working on projects, cooking and making messes in the kitchen. I woke up with all kinds of energy, so embarked upon making Sunday morning breakfast… I used up some more oranges for juice, made French toast (a first attempt!), and sliced a few pears. It turned out pretty good!

In the afternoon I worked on projects around the house, and as you can tell, I’m having a grand time with the CSS editing I bought for my blog! I needed to throw out a loaf of bread dough to rise, so that was finished, then I got thinking about dinner. Searching on the internet I found a pizza dough recipe, and decided upon that for dinner. It turned out quite good, and was very simple to make! ūüôā

img_24631

The extra pizza was made without cheese just in case I want to eat it for lunch today!

So today is my last day of the weekend, before going back to work. My piano is getting tuned this morning, and then I hope to get into all kinds of other projects in the afternoon… who knows what I’ll get into!

img_2461

This lovely cake plate was at the store, when I found it had been used as a display item for candles and such, and had a stain and a chip. Of course I just had to fix it somehow, and used copies of an old feedbag to make a paper cover! 

 

Have a blessed day, everyone! Enjoy this lovely, chilly weather we’re having!¬†

 

“I am beginning to learn that it is the sweet, simple things of life which are the real ones after all.”
~Laura Ingalls Wilder~ 

January 12, 2009. Cooking, Happiness, Projects.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

