Freebie Friday!

Hello everyone! Ok, so I TOTALLY forgot that today was Friday! (I guess that’s how much I’m enjoying being at home this weekend! :-)) And I had planned on being early for this post, but that obviously didn’t happen! 

Well, today’s Freebie is in keeping with my favorite new breakfast recipe. This morning I woke up early and decided that we needed to use up the rest of the Canadian Bacon, so I decided to cook breakfast. I squeezed fresh orange juice, and started on the baked eggs. This recipe is so easy, and SO yummy! 

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees. 

In a non-stick muffin tin, spray a GOOD amount of cooking spray (make sure each cup is well coated; this will make sure that your eggs don’t stick). Crack an egg into each muffin cup, and add 1 teaspoon of cream to the top of each egg. (For those dairy-intolerant folks, Coffee Rich Frozen Creamer works great!) Then add salt and pepper, and you can add your favorite spices/meat, if you want. (We like to use an italian herb blend, and I think bacon crumbles would be wonderful!) Add cheese to top it off, and then stick it in the oven for 10-12 minutes. Until you get the hang of cooking them, I’d suggest setting a timer for 8 minutes, and then adding extra time if they aren’t done. 

You can do all kinds of other fun things with these, too! The eggs can be served many different ways… this morning I placed each egg on a piece of Canadian Bacon I had quickly heated in a cast iron frying pan. You can serve them on a circle of bread (or toast) or an English Muffin! Some Orange Juice and a little bit of fresh fruit on the side makes a well-balanced breakfast. This is such an easy recipe to make, it literally takes about 15 minutes from start to finish!

dsc_00401

The baked eggs before they are cooked. I can’t have dairy products, so no cheese for me! 🙂

 

I’ve had a little bit of trouble with the Mr. Linky, and have yet to figure it out. Until then, all those wishing to participate can simply add a link to their Freebie Friday post in a comment! God Bless, enjoy the recipe, and have a wonderful evening! 

January 23, 2009. Cooking, Freebie Friday, Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

