Busy day!

Well, this day has turned out MUCH busier than I had expected! I ran to the grocery store for Mom, and was very happy that most of what I bought was taking advantage of the sales at Giant!  Then I was excited because I found a movie my family loves at Giant, and I knew I could print out a 2 dollar off coupon at home, and the movie would be $3.99 when all was done! That’s nifty, don’t you think? 

I’m probably the only girl who gets excited by coupons. Seriously, I print coupons out on the internet, get e-mails from different companies when they have sales… 😀 Has anyone used Coupons.com? Check out the link, it’s a fantastic place to fin coupons for those brand name items you like to use. Just sign up, and they send you e-mails weekly with the latest coupons, and most grocery stores will accept them. I’ve even been able to find coupons for my diary-free products on there, which is really nice (considering how expensive dairy-free items can be!).

So I’m finally home, after visiting two grocery stores, and now I have to do some cooking. I also got a last-minute call from a Mom wanting an impromtu “date night” with her hubby, so I’m off to that this evening. 

dsc_0076

And, because I like to include one picture in a blog post, I thought you might like to see this photo I took right after out last snowfall. I’ve really enjoyed being able to improve my photography, and already I’ve been happier with my pictures! 

God Bless, and hope you all have a wonderful weekend! I’ll be back next week!

 

“The smell of good bread baking, like the sound of lightly flowing water, is indescribable in its evocation of innocence and delight.”

~M.F.K. Fisher~ 

January 24, 2009. Cooking, Fun, Fun Finds, Life.

One Comment

  1. Jessica replied:

    I LOVE coupons too! I use then all the time.

    Just to let you know, I just got your new blog updated on my blogroll. Sorry it took so long!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

