On the mend!

Hello everyone!

I think I’m officially on the mend now, still a lingering cough, but feeling much more like my perky self. Hooray! I’ve been happily starching more little hearts this morning, courtesy of a dear friend, and working on some other goodies to tuck in my little corner of the world. (More coming soon about that!) 

So now I’m just waiting for my vocal chords to get back to normal, and hopefully in a day or two I won’t sound like a frog! 🙂 

OH, I hadn’t gotten a chance to give out the exciting news: 

Casey is married, has pictures, and is back to blogging! I’m so excited! I missed reading her blog while she was away, although I waited ever-so-patiently while she was settling in her new home! Welcome back, Casey, and thanks for all the vintage-wonderful-ness! 🙂

self_portrait_4_4

I thought y’all might like to see a self-portrait, me and my beautiful truck! 

Well, I’m going to head out for now. I will be back very soon with an exciting announcement! God Bless! 

 

“If you’d like to spoil the day for a grouch, give him a smile.” 

February 12, 2009. Fun, Happiness, Ironing, Life, Projects, Sewing, Starching.

One Comment

  1. Kate's Mom replied:

    Kate, we are so glad you’re better!

    Mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

