Grocery Bags!

Hey there everyone! 

I had a post all planned about my garden, but that was dumped as soon as I finished my latest project, which I think turned out SO COOL!!! 😀 Okay, so everyone needs to see a photo! 🙂

 

dsc_0003

Inside…


dsc_00012

And the outside…

This grocery bag was made using the instructions in Mary Jane’s Idea Book, which I was thrilled to test out! I enlarged the sides and floor panels (making them three inches bigger than what Mary Jane’s book calls for), simply because I’m using this for a grocery bag, and not a purse. Yes, these are the calendar pictures from last year’s calendar! NEAT!

Oh, I’m so excited about this. I know, it’s strange, but it’s not an ugly bag like the ones you buy in the grocery store, and it’s a really neat way to keep all those old calendar pictures that I love, and never have a use for! 🙂 

Well, I must run! Have a wonderful afternoon, everyone! God Bless!

February 17, 2009. Fun, Happiness, Projects, Sewing, Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

