A lovely sunrise… and daisies!

Hello everyone! How are you all? I’m getting rather sleepy, but had a few pictures I simply had to share! This morning, while being rather sluggish about getting out of bed, I happened to turn over and peer out the window. Even being half asleep and glasses-less, I noticed a wonderful opportunity for photos! Oh my goodness, what a lovely sunrise we had! 🙂

 

dsc_0161

I think most everyone will agree… it was just beautiful!

Anyways, I thought that was a delightful start to my morning. 🙂 The day has been a delightful one, and I have that “good tired” feeling from a good day’s work!

The other day, while out running errands, I happened to notice the Valentine’s flowers were all on sale 1/2 off. Now, I don’t normally buy flowers for myself, but they were half price, so how could I resist these cheery daisies? They are residing on my side-table, next to “Tasha Tudor,” the doll my grandmother had to buy my Mom, in honor of that very amazing lady. 🙂 

img_2720

“I just love daisies. They’re so friendly. Don’t you think daisies are the friendliest flower?”
~Kathleen Kelly, You’ve Got Mail~

In my book, daisies rank *almost* as high as daffodils, which is saying something! I’m SO looking forward to the daffodils coming up! They mark the beginning of spring for me, and I think they ARE the friendliest flower!  

And now, after all that… I haven’t got all that much to say. Or maybe I’m just tired. 🙂 Could be both! God Bless, and have a wonderful evening, everyone! 🙂 

“There is no duty we so much underrate as the duty of being happy.”
~Robert Louis Stevenson~ 

February 19, 2009. Fun, Happiness, Life, Photography.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

