Everyday life

Good evening, y’all! I hope you have had a good day. Mine has been pretty decent, just everyday life. 

I managed to get my pick-up truck stuck in the snow today, which made for quite an interesting adventure! You should have seen us… me behind the wheel, my grandfather and mother pushing. 🙂 Pop-pop tried to get it out without pushing, but the wheels just kept digging deeper! 🙂 Needless to say, it was hilarious! 

This afternoon I had a fun spur-of-the-moment photography project… I thought y’all might like to see this one, I was pleased with the results! 

 

dsc_0068_11

 

Total Random-ness:
I’ve decided that I need to write “YOU ARE HERE” across my forehead, just in case I forget where I am (which happens more often than you might think!). Then I would know where I am in relation to everything around me. (Which helps when reading maps…) 😀 Those who know me well will understand! 😉

Well, I’m officially chilled to the bone and tired. I’m going to get comfy, take out my contacts, and cozy up by the fire. Stay warm, and God Bless!

“Don’t you stay at home of evenings? Don’t you love a cushioned seat in a corner, by the fireside, with your slippers on your feet?”
~Oliver Wendell Holmes~ 

March 4, 2009. '64 pick-up, Fun, Life, Photography, Projects, Snow, Tuesday.

One Comment

  1. iheartfilm replied:

    Great flare.

    Chris

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

