Another day outside…

Hello again! 

I spent all afternoon outside again yesterday, and managed to get two rows ready for planting in my garden! I was very pleased with my efforts, and my garden will be shaping up nicely soon! I sure wish I had a Farmall B… I don’t know what I’d do with it, but I’d tractor something! 🙂 I took pictures of a Farmall A while walking with very dear little friend. She and I had a grand time in the snow, and we both thought the tractor looked neat! 

dsc_0210

There’s just something wonderful about old farming tools. Wouldn’t you agree?

And the most exciting news of all, is that spring is finally on it’s way! I like to think that it’s here, but unfortunately the chill came back today, and dampened my enthusiasm. However, spring is certainly on it’s way, since we have our first Daffodils up! They were waving cheerily in the wind all day yesterday. This morning I just had to go cut a few to set beside the computer for General Happiness. I love things that are happy, and daffodils are definitely #1 on my list!

dsc_00142

Aren’t they just the most cheery little flowers you’ve ever seen? Oh, I’m so happy they’ve come up to say hello this early! 🙂

Well, I must run for today… God Bless, and have a wonderful day!

 

“And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.”
~William Wordsworth~ 

 

 

March 10, 2009. Family, Fun, Garden, Happiness, Life, Tuesday.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

