April Showers…

Bring May Flowers! It’s been raining a lot lately, but I’ve noticed in the past few rains we’ve had that it’s more like a soft spring rain. Ahh. There’s nothing like the spring. It makes me want to be all home-makey. Maybe I’ll try some puddle-jumping after the next rain. I just love puddle-jumping. The best thing about babysitting is that you have a perfect excuse to go puddle jumping. 😀

 

“It’s not raining rain for me,
It’s raining daffodils;
In every dimpled drop I see
Wild flowers on the hills.”
~Robert Loveman~ 

 

Spring is also a season for cleaning… and I’ve been doing a LOT of spring cleaning on this site, as you may have noticed! And in honor of that, I’ll be having a give-away! SO, the rules are simple: Answer the following question and you’ll be in the contest!

What is your favorite thing about spring? 

You’ll be winning a sweet embroidery kit! In this kit is a 100% linen handkerchief with the design drawn on, complete with all the embroidery floss needed to do the project. The design is taken from a set of vintage embroidery patterns I found a while back. 

dsc_00033

The kit.

 

I’ll be picking the number using a random number generator on the internet. You have until Friday (4/10/09) to enter, and the winner will be announced on the following Monday (4/13/09). I look forward to seeing your comments! 

God Bless and have a wonderful weekend!

April 4, 2009. Cleaning, Fun, Give-Away, Life, Saturday, Sewing.

3 Comments

  1. Miss Susan replied:

    Hi Kate!
    Well….I am going to jump in here and take a chance for this adorable handkerchief!
    My favorite thing about Spring is….the sudden burst of color after the long dreary winter and that different kind of chill in the early morning.
    *HUGS*
    Miss Susan

  2. Kristin replied:

    Hi Kate!
    It was so nice to meet you yesterday! 🙂 I’d love to enter to win as I’m a big lover of embroidery! My favorite thing about spring has got to be the excitement of putting away the winter coats for the season!

  3. Mrs.Staggs replied:

    Hi Kate,

    I’m so sorry to be so belated in accepting your kind invitation to have my name entered into your drawing. My internet connection has been all wacky, until today, and even though I tried a few times to visit you, the pages wouldn’t load all the way. Anyhow, my son is home for the Easter holiday today, and he fixed things for me this morning.

    Your give away is lovely, and I really like your clever wrapping.

    There is no need to enter me into the drawing, because I’m late. I just wanted you to know that I appreciate the thought.

    My favorite things about spring are the slightly longer days, the sunight that shines into every nook and cranny of our home, and the flowers and birds. Especially the lilacs. I love gardening, and spring finds me on my knees, trowel in hand, and very happily sowing seeds of all sorts. The anticipation of the beauty they will create is hopeful in such an affirming way. I was married in the spring, my birthday is in the spring, and I gave birth to my son in the spring, so it is full of happy memories for me as well.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

