Guzzintas and Guzzoutas…

Today I balanced my checkbook.

 

 

 

Needless to say, it was quite an experience. However, to Mom and Dad it is a source of great amusement. At least someone had fun during the grueling process! They like to laugh at my math skills (rather, the lack thereof!) as well as the comments I make while attempting to make the numbers match up. Thankfully, it went relatively quickly, and I ended up finishing with flying colors!

Dad’s famous comment of the day: “The trick in checkbook balancing is to have more “guzzintas” (goes-in-to’s) than “guzzountas” (goes-out-of’s”).” (which comment caused Mom and I to burst into laughter)

Me: “I found two-hundred and twenty-five dollars!”

Dad: “I wish I found two-hundred and twenty-five dollars.” 

 

“Arithmetic is being able to count up to twenty without taking off your shoes.”
~Mickey Mouse~ 

 

 

Some random link-age:

Rosie Posie has an adorable market bag pattern for sale, which is inexpensive and very cute!  

I found a new blog, and I have been enjoying reading and looking at her photography!   

My sister has some really neat photos up from a recent photoshoot!  

For those crafty ladies, The Purl Bee has some neat Mother’s Day gift ideas!   

Need a good quote? Try ThinkExist.com! It’s amazing!

 

God Bless, and have a wonderful day! 🙂

May 2, 2009. Family, Fun, Life, Saturday.

3 Comments

  1. Kate's Mom replied:

    Um, Kate, it’s “arithmEtic.”

    Love,
    Mom 🙂

    P.S. Thanks for providing the entertainment today!
    😀

  2. Kate replied:

    Lol, I fixed my spelling error now. 🙂 You’re welcome for the entertainment!

    ~Kate~

  3. Lena replied:

    Lol! Moms…we just can’t help ourselves!

    I am not fond of numbers either. When people start talking numbers or computerese, I have to really force myself to pay attention. My husband however, has a brain like a calculator. Isn’t it interesting, how different we all are?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

