Riding!

Hello friends, I am back again. 

I’ve enjoyed taking an impromptu break from, basically, everything technological. I’ve managed to go yard-saling, sew, create things, cook, and have all kinds of fun adventures. Yesterday I went to a friend’s house to ride her beautiful mare, Copper. Copper is a very sweet and gentle creature, which is a VERY good thing, seeing as I hadn’t been on a horse in about 8 years! I will definitely be going back so we can ride together. 

Then I ran over to visit other friends, and look what I brought home in a spaghetti jar! 

 

DSC_0011

Aren’t they just beautiful? And they smell heavenly!

 

DSC_0002

A recent creation, a Peach and Strawberry Tart with
Chocolate Sauce drizzled on top. It turned out quite yummy!

 

Today is a day for cleaning, sewing, and just generally enjoying time at home. It’s gray and dreary outside, so it will be a good day to stay indoors.

God bless, and have a wonderful day! 

 

May 29, 2009. Cooking, Friday, Friends, Fun, Happiness, Life, Photography, Weekend.

One Comment

  1. Kati replied:

    That tart looks so good! I am sure that it was consumed alarmingly fast. I know that if it was in our house it would!

    The flowers are beautiful! My Uncle and Aunt brought over some peonies last week and they graced our table all week. Yesterday though they shed all their petals and had to go to the compost pile.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

