The Dungeon.

Today I locked myself in my dungeon. On purpose. Okay, so it wasn’t a dungeon, but it sure felt like it after sewing in my sewing room all day! I started at around 10:00 a.m. and only came down once to run errands. I finally finished at 8:00 p.m., which was AMAZING! 

What was I working on so diligently? I was sewing 3 bridesmaid dresses for a wedding that’s coming up! A friend of mine is getting married in July, and I was commissioned to do the bridesmaid gowns. So, I have four done, and one more to go… Hooray!!! They will be shipped out tomorrow morning, neatly packaged and ready to be worn. 

 

DSC_0033

The dresses, awaiting the finishing touches.

 

We got some lovely pictures this past weekend, not many of the event we were going to, but plenty of the surrounding area. The poppies were in full bloom, and vibrant color in the garden.

 

DSC_0004

Aren’t they pretty?

 

DSC_0013

I love visiting water-towns… although this one was a little
too far 
north for my taste!

And now I can relax for the night… Ahhh. *kicks feet up*

 

God Bless and have a wonderful evening!

 

June 1, 2009. Life, Monday, Projects, Sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

