Kentucky, er… Delaware Fried…

In the heat of the afternoon, after a delightful day spent with my best friend, I embarked upon a new journey. Southern Fried Chicken. The lights turned off to maximize the faint breeze blowing in the kitchen window, I gleefully spent 1 1/2 hours trying out a fried chicken recipe. And MY! was it ever good, though I do say so myself! 

 

DSC_0002

The beginning stages.

I really did have a grand time, although my poor feet did get a little tired after 1 1/2 hours of being in the kitchen! It wouldn’t have taken so long, only I’d never done it before, I had about 3 other things cooking at the same time, and the chicken was still slightly frozen. Next time, I want to try smaller pieces of chicken, because I prefer more breading on fried chicken. The larger drumsticks are just a bit too large, in my opinion. 

 

DSC_0005

I finally had to turn a light on, so I could see what I was doing. 

 

I love the sound of chicken frying in the pan. Delightful! I will most certainly be making this again… 🙂 And experimenting with the recipe to get it just right. Now I must head off for the evening… I’ll leave you with a few good quotes. 🙂 God Bless!

“If a man’s gonna eat fried chicken, he’s gotta get greasy.”

“In cooking, as in all the art, simplicity is the sign of perfection.”
~Curnonsky~

“God will provide the victuals, but He will not cook the dinner.” 

June 12, 2009. Cooking, Friday, Fun, Happiness, Life, Weekend.

One Comment

  1. iheartfilm replied:

    Man, now you got me all hungry again.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

