Relaxing the spring away…

And so looking forward to a delightful summer! So happy second day of summer! 😀 This past weekend has been spent spending time with a good friend, riding in old cars, hanging out, and simply having a wonderful time. 

Yesterday I spent a little time in my lover-ly hammock, where a little friend joined me. After an hour of contemplation, she finally decided that it was okay to just hop in there with me, and so, she did. 

 

DSC_0009

The birds overhead were very interesting.

 

The book I’m holding is part of a series I’m reading, the Mitford Series. You simply MUST read them. Oh, they are wonderful! I have been stuck in them for days. 

And, in other news, I finally got enough dandelions to try some dandelion-rose jelly. I spent the entire afternoon picking dandelions and then separating the yellow part of the dandelions from the green part. *sigh* That took a LONG time. It should be interesting, seeing as the infusion smells funny… hopefully, however, the infusion will be for color, and not for flavor… we shall see in the next few days! I’ll be sure to post more on that, especially if it turns out alright. 

 

Well, I will head out for now… more things to do! God Bless, and have a wonderful evening!

June 22, 2009. '64 pick-up, Cars, Family, Friends, Fun, Happiness, Life, Monday, Projects, Reading, Summer.

One Comment

  1. thistledewmercantile replied:

    Yep, every time I lose Kate, she’s out swinging in a tree reading a book!
    😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

