At it again…

Hello everyone!

I must confess, I have completely enjoyed being away from the computer for the past week or so! However, I’ve come out of hiding to show you the beginnings of yet another project! I have always wanted to make a vintage style double wedding ring album quilt, and I finally found a pattern that works! After trying three different patterns in the past 6 years, and getting frustrated every time, this foundation piecing pattern works!!!!! <–link

DSC_0003

The beginning of the pile of arcs.

DSC_0004

Foundation piecing… I like to do 10 arcs at a time!


I added an extra row on the top and side, to make it a queen size, and in four days (yes, 4 days!) I have come this far!!!!! Now I just have to sew the top together… all those curved seams….. oh my. This is just the pieces laid out on the floor, on top of a blanket so I can easily roll them up and out of the way without messing up the layout.

And last, but not least…


Scroll down….


Here is my LOVELY quilt! πŸ™‚

DSC_0008

This is going to turn out SOO pretty!

I really have to say that this has gone much quicker than I expected. The hard part now is all these curved seams. Piecing the quilt together has always been my least favorite part. I’d much rather quilt it! However, once this top is pieced I’m really going to go all-out with the quilting. Does anyone have any ideas for the design in the large white areas? πŸ™‚ I would appreciate ideas! πŸ™‚

God Bless, and have a wonderful evening!

June 30, 2009. Fun, Hopechesting, Life, Projects, Sewing, Tuesday.

One Comment

  1. Cheryl replied:

    This quilt is beautiful, Kate! Great job!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

