Feeling green…

Hello, folks!

I thought I’d share today’s project with you all. I started this in the early afternoon, and it was the EASIEST dress I’ve ever made! Remember this green plaid tablecloth? I found it at a yard sale for $2.50… combine that with a cute pattern from ebay (I think it was $3), and a bit of bias binding from my great-grandmother’s sewing stuff, and I have an adorable new 60’s style sundress!

DSC_0008

The perfect dress to go biking in.

DSC_0010

Mom’s favorite out of the self-portrait session… basking in the afternoon sun.

DSC_0014

An out-take… I’m actually out of focus, while everything behind me in in focus! Whoops! Oh well… it shows the bow on the top of the shoulder.

And now I must be off… more sewing projects are planned, so stay tuned! 🙂 God Bless, and enjoy the evening!

July 1, 2009. Clothing, Fashion, Femininity, Fun, Fun Finds, Life, Modesty, Projects, Sewing, Wednesday, Yard Sale.

One Comment

  1. Kati replied:

    I love the dress. It looks so cool on a hot summer day.

    It is neat that you made it out of a tablecloth. My sister-in-law found a pattern for a pillowcase dress for her little girl and it looks really easy. I would like to try it with some pillowcases that I have (It is the perfect thing for pillowcases that are still in good shape but are just sitting on the linen shelf not being used). They make perfect gifts for little girls with summer birthdays!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

