A delightful weekend.

Hello friends! This has been a delightful weekend, full, busy, and somewhat tiring, but still fun! A few night ago I got to spend time with a good friend, and got a ride in the amazing roadster. What fun to watch fireworks while sitting in an open-air vintage car! I really have become an antique car addict… 😀 I just can’t help it!

Then came the Fourth of July, which included getting up semi-early, going grocery shopping, and preparing all kinds of food for the family/friend party made for a LOOOONG day! I made two blackberry pies, which Dad pronounced “very good.” That was good, seeing as I don’t usually do blackberry pies! 🙂

Now it’s time to relax. I haven’t done much of anything, Dad and I put on a movie set in the 1960’s (neat costumes galore!) and I worked on my quilt top. Now I’m going to head back to the watch the end of the movie, and finish another row of the quilt!

God Bless, and I hope y’all had as good of a weekend as I did! 🙂

July 5, 2009. Cars, Cooking, Friends, Fun, Life, Sewing, Summer, Sunday, Weekend.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

