A trip to the zoo!

Hello everyone!

I have had quite an eventful weekend and early week thus far. And it’s going to get better and better as the weekend progresses! πŸ™‚ A few days ago my best friend S. and I went to the zoo with our Moms! What a fun way to spend some girl-time. I can’t tell you the last time I’d been to the zoo.

Although I enjoy taking pictures, I’ll confess, I’m usually the one to forget my camera. (I’m forgetful, what else can I say? :-D) However, this time I did remember it, and I got some really neat shots.

DSC_0017

A pretty view from the rail of the boat.


DSC_0056

A lonely Capybara. I think these should be called Heffalumps.
He simply looks like a Heffalump should look. Doesn’t he?


DSC_0044

So graceful.


DSC_0100

A lizard under a log.


DSC_0140

Doesn’t this bird have the most vibrant colors?
Unfortunately this isn’t focused right. Oh well.


DSC_0107

“Trussst in me… Jussst in me…”


So today I did some odds-and-ends-jobs around the house, washed LOTS of dishes, and managed to get the kitchen floors mopped. Now it is time to think about dinner. God Bless, and have a wonderful evening!

“My idea of cleaning is to sweep the room with a glance.”
~Aunt Middle Mary~

July 15, 2009. Friends, Fun, Life, Photography.

2 Comments

  1. Cheryl replied:

    I’m with you, Kate…”heffalump” is a much better name for these guys!

  2. Kate's Mom replied:

    I thought the heffalump looked like a giant guinea pig!

    πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

