Hand-made!

Hello everyone!

Today has been quite a full and busy one, and I’m tuckered out!

However, I had to share a picture with you, that puts a whole new meaning into the term “made by hand!” This evening I made an angel food cake (using a recipe from a King Arthur Flour cookbook) and of course, just a few minutes ago I had to cut the cake out of the pan and flip it onto the cake plate. What to do? This is always a dilemma for me, since the top of the cake is sticky and always tends to peel off that nice brown layer.

After staring at it blankly for a few minutes, I finally bit the bullet and just did it…

DSC_0005

Made with love, by hand. 😉

God bless, and I hope you all have a wonderful evening!

“In cooking, as in all the arts, simplicity is the sign of perfection.”
~Curnonsky~

July 29, 2009. Cooking, Fun, Happiness, Life, Wednesday.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

