Treasures!

Hello friends!

This has been a delightful weekend, spending it with my best friend, and getting to do lots of relaxing, movie-watching, talking, laughing, and lots of goofing off! And now it’s Monday. To me, Mondays are days to get back into the routine of the week, to relax, get some work done, and just generally start the new week off on the right foot. 🙂 (I actually don’t dislike Mondays!)

I thought I would share with you a few treasures I’ve found over the past couple of weeks… a few new goodies to add to my rather large hopechest collection! 🙂

DSC_0006

This was actually found a few months ago for $3,
while out yard-saling with my best friend!

DSC_0002

This comfy treasure was found just the other day for $35.
It will eventually have a slip-cover on it,
I’m not too crazy about the blue flowers. 🙂


And last, but most certainly not least…


DSC_0004

I have a new iron! Or rather, a new old iron. I currently use my great-
grandmother’s travel iron from the 1940’s, and it’s the best iron
I’ve ever used! I just found the exact same iron for $8 at an antique store,
and I am absolutely thrilled to have another.
At last, Mom and I no longer have to fight over the iron… 🙂

August 31, 2009. Fun Finds, Hopechesting, Ironing, Life, Monday, Yard Sale.

One Comment

  1. Kate's Mom replied:

    I’m thrilled to get to keep Nana Anne’s iron!

    Unless of course Nana Mel wants it back! Maybe we should look for another one!
    And one for Jo too!
    😀

    Mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

