A new fall jumper.

Last week, my best friend and his dad were so very kind and decided to let us ladies have a fun afternoon out. And so, they overcame with their dislike of shopping and took us to a fabric store! Miss T. and I had a great time, although the men were very happy once we were finished, because that meant we could go eat!

The fabric store was having a big sale, and I am in desperate need of some new woolen jumpers/dresses for this coming fall and winter. I managed to find two pretty woolens, and last night and this morning proceeded to chop one of the fabrics into rather small pieces. (One bonus of being short is that you can get more out of a piece of fabric!) I had three yards of each piece of wool, and I managed to get a nice fitted dress and the following skirt cut out of one 3 yard cut. Hooray!

DSC_0003

This is more of a skirt than a jumper, but it turned out cute!

DSC_0007

A close-up of the front. The material is 100% wool,
and when you look at it up close, it’s actually a black and tan plaid.
In the pictures it looks like a wide stripe.

Anyhow, I thought y’all would like to see the newest addition to my fall and winter wardrobe. I’m off to work on the other dress/jumper out of the same material, and I will be sure to post pictures as soon as it’s done! God Bless, and have a wonderful week!

September 17, 2009. '64 pick-up, Clothing, Fashion, Femininity, Fun, Life, Modesty, Projects, Sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

