Back again… maybe?

Hello everyone! The wayward blogger has returned, although I can’t make any promises about continuing to blog regularly. There’s just so much to do around here!

So instead of filling you in on everything that’s been happening in my life since I left (it would take waaay too long), I’ll just start up like I never left. Yes, I’m still doing projects… my most recent project is putting lace edgings around all the towels in our bathroom. So far I’ve gotten two hand towels and *almost* one washcloth done… yeah, I have a long way to go! 😀 But it is fun, it keeps my hands busy, and they really do turn out looking quite pretty.

So almost a week ago I was out and about, with a VERY dear friend of mine, and I got sunburnt. Quite badly, in fact, and now I’m surviving on Tylenol and homemade solutions of anything that’s moisturizing. 😀

I just looked and realized that it’s been about 10 months since I last wrote on here… wow, has it really been that long? I used to be such a regular blogger, and somehow I just slipped out of the habit. I did try, however, to purposefully get myself off the internet and do other things. I have gotten all kinds of projects done, and I think I got off the addiction of the computer! 🙂

Well, now that I’ve officially made a come-back, I’m going to head off… there’s stuff to be done around the house!

God Bless!

June 4, 2010. Life.

5 Comments

  1. Kelly Stevens replied:

    Coconut oil can help with the sunburn…if you have any on hand. It works as a WONDERFUL moisturizer, but also as a sunscreen too (for future reference).

    Good to hear from you again Kate!

    In Christ,
    Kelly

  2. Kati replied:

    Welcome back! 🙂

    Sorry to hear about your sunburn. That is absolutely NO fun! I got some sunburn last summer but it wasn’t too bad. just some aloe took care of the discomfort. Still it is no fun at any intensity.

    Good to see you in “blog land” again! 🙂

  3. Kate's Mom replied:

    Yeah, Kate! even though you only live across the hall, it’s good to see your post!
    😀
    I love picking up a fresh handtowel, and finding hand-made lace edges on it! It adds a little sunshine to my day!

    Love ya,
    Mom 🙂

  4. Elisabeth replied:

    Kate Dear,

    It’s so good to see you post again. I have missed your wonderful and inspiring posts….but most of all YOU!

    I have been tempted many times to leave a *taps foot* on here….but held back. 😉

    So sorry about your sunburn….just got over a really bad case of poison ivy – so I can relate. I hope you feel better very soon!!

    I can’t wait to read more of your posts…when you have time. LOVE you and MISS you very much!

    Love,
    Elisabeth

  5. Leslie replied:

    I am thinking of making the Mccall’s Double Wedding Ring myself and found your postings about yours today quite by accident. It looked it was coming along nicely. Is your quilt still in progress? I’d love to see how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

